Who is eligible for e-Visa?

Table 1- Citizens of the countries listed below are eligible to apply for e-Visa.

Antigua and Barbuda	Armenia	Australia	Austria	Bahamas
Bahrain	Barbados	Belarus	Belgium	Canada
Croatia	Dominica	Dominican Republic	Greek Cypriot Administration	Grenada
Haiti	Hong Kong	Hungary	Indonesia	Ireland
Jamaica	Kuwait	Maldives	Malta	Mauritius
Netherlands	Norway	Oman	Poland	Portugal
Qatar	Saint Vincent and the Grenadines	Saint Lucia	Saudi Arabia	Slovakia
South Africa	Spain	U.S.A	United Arab Emirates	United Kingdom

Tablo 2- Citizens of the countries listed below are eligible to apply for e-Visa under certain conditions.

Algeria	Angola	Bangladesh	Benin	Botswana
Burkina Faso	Burundi	Carneroon	Cape Verde	Central African Republic
Chad	Comoros	Côte d'Ivoire	Democratic Republic of the Congo	Djibouti
Egypt	Equatorial Guinea	Eritrea	Ethiopia	Gabon
Gambia	Ghana	Guinea	Guinea-Bissau	India
Iraq	Kenya	Lesotho	Liberia	Madagascar
Malawi	Mali	Mauritania	Mexico	Republic of Congo
Republic of Moldova	Mozambique	Namibia	Niger	Nigeria
Pakistan	Rwanda	Sao Tome and Principe	Senegal	Sierra Leone
Somalia	Sudan	Swaziland	Togo	Uganda
United Republic of Tanzania	Yemen	Zambia	Zimbabwe	

The tables listed above are subject to change. For the updated information please visit **www.evisa.gov.tr**



www.evisa.gov.tr



What is e-Visa?

Citizens of certain countries are eligible for e-Visa (Check the back page for the full list). It replaces "sticker" and "stamp-type" visas formerly issued at the borders. Applicants obtain their visa electronically after completing all the required steps on www.evisa.gov.tr

Why would I get e-Visa?

By getting e-Visa you can save the time, that you would otherwise spend on "sticker visa", "stamp-type visa" or "regular visa" procedures.

What do I need for e-Visa application?

- A minimum 6-month-valid (as of the date of travel) passport
- Flight (or any other possible means of transportation) reservation
- Credit or debit card (Mastercard or Visa)
- For detailed information please visit www.evisa.gov.tr

How can I get my e-Visa?

The whole process is completed in 3 steps.

Step 1: Application

Visit www.evisa.gov.tr and fill up the application form. (You should make separate applications for each traveler)

Step 2: Payment

You can make the payment by credit or debit card. (Mastercard or Visa) Visa fee is deducted from your account after your application is approved.

Step 3: Download

Your e-Visa will be e-mailed to you within 24 hours after completion of your application. You are required to print out your e-Visa, show it to airport officials and customs officers and keep it with you throughout your stay.

Who is eligible for e-Visa?

The citizens of the countries listed in Table 1 (back page) are eligible for e-Visa. The citizens of the countries listed in Table 2 (back page) are also eligible, provided that they comply with some criteria.

To check these criteria, go to www.evisa.gov.tr, click "Apply Now", and choose your country. E-Visa is valid only for tourism or trade purposes. For other purposes, such as work or study, you must make a visa application through Turkish Embassies or Consulates.

Airline Requirements

For e-Visa to be effective, citizens of certain countries are required to travel to Turkey by the airline companies that concluded protocols with the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Turkey. In this regard, you are expected to read the notifications in the application step carefully.

The validity period of your e-Visa begins from the date specified in your application. You can enter Turkey on any date within this period. If you do not use your e-Visa within this period, you need to make another application for a new e-Visa.

You can get a multiple-entry e-Visa if you are a citizen of certain countries. To check your eligibility, visit www.evisa.gov.tr, click "Apply Now", and choose your country.

